This Hisses Reveal 'Anhedonia,' Premiere New Video

This Hisses Reveal 'Anhedonia,' Premiere New Video
Two years after Winnipeg post-punk trio delivered their debut disc Surf Noir, the band are back with their next set, Anhedonia. The sophomore LP arrives February 5 through Transistor 66 Records.

A press release for the album explains that the nine-song set homes in on a "darkly cinematic yet decidedly rock'n'roll aesthetic," with nods being given to David Lynch, Nick Cave and the Stooges, among others. Anhedonia was produced and engineered by Matt Peters (Royal Canoe, Waking Eyes) and co-mixed with John Paul Peters.

Some standouts are said to include murder ballad "My Love He Shot a Sparrow" and the '80s-appropriate goth-rocker "Blacksmith." You can check out the gloomy new video for that latter track down below.

This Hisses will be playing a hometown record release show at Winnipeg's West End Cultural Centre on February 9 and will announce some spring tour dates sometime soon. For now, feast your eyes on that video.


1. Anhedonia
2. Blacksmith
3. My Love He Shot A Sparrow
4. Farm Boy Lovin
5. Trapper's Lake
6. Icelandic Blue
7. The Long Slow Crawl
8. Better Off Dead
9. Winter's Grip