The Thermals Explore 'Desperate Ground' on New LP

The Thermals Explore 'Desperate Ground' on New LP
Earlier this month, Sub Pop announced a slate of reissues from Portland punks the Thermals. Now, as promised, they've announced a new LP.

The album is called Desperate Ground, and marks the group's first effort for Saddle Creek after albums on Sub Pop and Kill Rock Stars.

The band has a long-standing relationship with the label, as a press release notes they all "have been bros for years. ... The Thermals have toured with Cursive, Hutch and Kathy put on the very first Bright Eyes show in Portland, and The Faint used to crash on Hutch's floor."

The record was produced by John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., the Hold Steady) and will be available on April 16. The album art is available above, with the tracklisting below.

Desperate Ground:

1. Born to Kill
2. You Will Be Free
3. The Sunset
4. I Go Alone
5. The Sword By My Side
6. You Will Find Me
7. Faces Stay With Me
8. The Howl of the Winds
9. Where I Stand
10. Our Love Survives