Thee Oh Sees to Release <i>Warm Slime</i> This Spring

BY Josiah HughesPublished Apr 5, 2010

Earlier this year, In the Red reissued Thee Oh Sees' stellar 2008 full-length The Master's Bedroom Is Worth Spending a Night In. That release followed a hectic 2009 schedule that included three albums, a singles collection and a handful of seven-inch singles. And to prove they're not slowing down, they've returned with a brand new full-length.

The album is called Warm Slime, and will be Thee Oh Sees' third full-length for In the Red. A press release says the album has "a B-52s-at-their-least-cheesy-crossed-with-the-Troggs vibe," adding that the album is similar to the "electrified and rocking" sound of their last In the Red full-length Help. Most interestingly, the album's title track is over 14 minutes long and takes up the entire first side of the album.

Warm Slime will drip into your eardrums on May 11. The track "I Was Denied" can be streamed on the band's MySpace page or downloaded here.

Warm Slime:

1. "Warm Slime"
2. "I Was Denied"
3. "Everything Went Black"
4. "Castiatic Tackle"
5. "Flash Bats"
6. "Mega-feast"
7. "MT Work"

Latest Coverage