Thee Oh Sees' Brigid Dawson Launches Mothers Network Project

Hear "Is the Season for New Incarnations" from her new album 'Battle of Apes'

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Apr 30, 2020

Thee Oh Sees' member Brigid Dawson is branching out with a new project of her own. Coming under the name Brigid Dawson & Mothers Network, the project will release its first album Battle of Apes this spring.

The record will arrive on May 22 via Castle Face, and it promises to deliver "wise warnings dyed in dark hues, knotted and hard-won torch songs from the edge of a turbulent sea, bittersweet balladry spun in defense against evils familiar and unknown."

Lending a hand on the album are the likes of Mikey Young (Total Control/Eddy Current Suppression Ring), Mike Donovan (ex-Sic Alps), Shayde Sartin (ex-Fresh & Onlys/lifetime ringer), Mike Shoun (ex-Oh Sees/Peacers) and Sunwatchers.

For a taste of what's in store, you can hear the newly shared album track "Is the Season for New Incarnations," which you'll find below.

Battle of Apes:

1. Is the Season for New Incarnations
2. The Fool
3. Carletta's In Hats Again
4. When My Day of the Crone Comes
5. Ballet Of Apes
6. Heartbreak Jazz
7. Trixxx

Latest Coverage