The Pxrtals Share "Coolin' Sun" Video

The track appears on the band's new record 'One Night'
The Pxrtals Share 'Coolin' Sun' Video
Following the announcement of their sophomore record One Night, Saskatchewan psych-rockers the Pxrtals have shared the record's newest single "Coolin' Sun."

Today, the band have also shared the new track's accompanying music video. The Stephanie Kuse-created visual effort arrives for a song that the Pxrtals call a "road trip song soaring at cloud-level cruising altitudes."

According to a press release, the forthcoming record is "an ode to the euphoric sounds of yesteryear; '60s garage rock bridges '90s alternative to unveil a young person's hopelessly romantic journey towards discovering sacred love in an unforgettable yet distant, long-ago evening-into-morning of music, unspeakable emotion, and humanizing harmony."

One Night arrives today via Permanent Touch Records. It follows the release of the Pxrtals' debut album, 2018's Un Jour.

Watch the video for "Coolin' Sun" below, where you can also find the record's tracklisting and album art.

One Night

1. Coolin' Sun
2. Collider
3. Extasie
4. Wasted Lands / Rêverie
5. That Miracle of Your Eyes
6. Damn Me Girl
7. One Night
8. She's Gone