​The Cranberries Announce Final Album 'In the End'

Stream the first single "All Over Now"

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jan 15, 2019

Exactly one year on from the tragic passing of lead singer Dolores O'Riordan, the Cranberries have revealed plans for the band's final album. Titled In the End, it's due out April 26 via BMG.
A press release notes that the album is a "celebration" and intends to serve as "a powerful testimony to the life and creative work of Dolores and her brothers in music."
The band began working on In the End back in May 2017, and by winter of that year, O'Riordan and bandmate Noel Hogan had written and demoed all 11 tracks that made the final cut.
Producer Stephen Street (who previously worked with the band on four other albums) was then brought in, and the band built the album around O'Riordan's vocals from the demos.
"The worry was that we would destroy the legacy of the band by making an album that wasn't up to standard," Hogan said in a statement. "Once we had gone through all the demos that Dolores and I had worked on and decided that we had such a strong album we knew it would be the right thing and the best way that we could honour Dolores."

O'Riordan's mother, Eileen O'Riordan, reassured the band and fans in a statement of her own: "I can't think of a more fitting way to commemorate the first anniversary of her passing and to celebrate her life than to announce to the world the release of her final album with the band. She was very excited about this new album and was really looking forward to its release. I have no doubt that she is happy now and would be delighted with today's announcement."
See the full tracklisting for In the End below. Beyond that, listen to the first single and album opener "All Over Now."

In the End:
1. All Over Now
2. Lost
3. Wake Me When It's Over
4. A Place I Know
5. Catch Me If You Can
6. Got It
7. Illusion
8. Crazy Heart
9. Summer Song
10. The Pressure
11. In The End

Latest Coverage