Teenage Fanclub Treat 'Man-Made' and 'Shadows' to Expanded Vinyl Reissues

Teenage Fanclub Treat 'Man-Made' and 'Shadows' to Expanded Vinyl Reissues
Merge Records' 25th anniversary celebration has yielded yet another pair of deluxe LP reissues, this time coming from Scottish indie rock lifers Teenage Fanclub. August 5 will see the band's Man-Made and Shadows served up in new vinyl pressings featuring a few extra cuts.

Originally released in 2005 as the band's Merge debut, Man-Made had the act travelling to Chicago's Soma studio to work with producer John McEntire (Sea and Cake, Tortoise), with the goal to get outside of their usual routine.

"The plan was to be somewhere truly new and deal with it, see how it worked out," the band said in a statement. "We had never made a record this way before, and the prevailing circumstances at the time, the fact that we really had nothing to lose, made doing something slightly differently seem quite appealing."

Follow-up Shadows from 2010, meanwhile, was tracked in a Scottish barn "surrounded by fields and emptiness," with the band further explaining that the residential country location suited Teenage Fanclub just fine because it was "close enough to drive but with sufficient distance from home to concentrate our minds on the job at hand."

Both re-releases will arrive on 180-gram vinyl and add on a pair of songs to their respective original 12-song tracklistings. You'll find the tracklists down below, as well as some tour info.


1. It's All In My Mind

2. Time Stops

3. Nowhere

4. Save

5. Slow Fade

6. Only With You

7. Cells

8. Feel

9. Fallen Leaves

10. Flowing

11. Born Under A Good Sign

12. Don't Hide

13. Please Stay *

14. Falling Leaf *


1. Sometimes I Don't Need To Believe In Anything

2. Baby Lee

3. The Fall

4. Into The City

5. Dark Clouds

6. The Past

7. Shock And Awe

8. When I Still Have Thee

9. Live With The Seasons

10. Sweet Days Waiting

11. The Back Of My Mind

12. Today Never Ends

13. Secret Heart *

14. Dark And Lonely *

* bonus tracks

Tour dates:

07/24 New York, NY - RiverRocks at Pier 84

07/26 Carrboro, NC - Cat's Cradle (Merge 25)

08/15 Glasgow, UK - Kelvingrove Bandstand