The Strokes’ Fabrizio Moretti Announces Little Joy

The Strokes’ Fabrizio Moretti Announces Little Joy
Now that Julian Casablancas is livin’ it up with Santogold in Converse ads, guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. has blessed us with two excellent solo albums, and bassist Nikolai Fraiture is making music with Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and Regina Spektor in Nickel Eye, it’s time for the Strokes’ drummer, Fabrizio Moretti, to take his turn at the plate.

That comes in the form of his new project Little Joy, a three-piece that also includes his girlfriend Binki Shapiro and Rodrigo Amarante of Los Hermanos. The band’s self-titled debut will hit shelves on November 4 via Rough Trade, while they’ll head out on tour with Megapuss, the new band formed by Devendra Banhart, for select U.S. west coast dates.

Little Joy tracklisting:

1 "The Next Time Around”
2 "Brand New Start”
3 "Play the Part”
4 "No One's Better Sake”
5 "Unattainable”
6 "Shoulder to Shoulder”
7 "With Strangers”
8 "Keep Me in Mind”
9 "How to Hang a Warhol”
10 "Don't Watch Me Dancing”
11 "Evaporar”