The Stone Roses Treated to Remastered Vinyl Reissues

The Stone Roses Treated to Remastered Vinyl Reissues
Reunited Madchester gods the Stone Roses were talking about a new album a couple of years ago, but they've gone quiet since then. We still don't know if that proposed 2015 album will come to pass, but fans can tide themselves over in the meantime with a couple of vinyl reissues.

Both the band's seminal 1989 self-titled debut album and the 1992 singles/B-sides compilation Turns into Stone have been remastered and will arrive in double-vinyl pressings on June 16 through Modern Classics Recordings (an imprint of Light in the Attic).

The records have been remastered from the original tapes and the initial pressings will be hand-numbered. The Stone Roses will come on "lemon yellow" wax, while Turns into Stone will arrive on "stone"-coloured wax. The original tracklists have been preserved.

That's what the packages look like above. The Stone Roses can be pre-ordered here and Turns into Stone can be pre-ordered here.

This isn't the first reissue of these albums. The Stone Roses in particular has been repressed numerous times over the years. It doesn't seem that this latest campaign will include 1994's sophomore album Second Coming.

The Stone Roses:

1. I Wanna Be Adored
2. She Bangs the Drums
3. Waterfall
4. Don't Stop
5. Bye Bye Bad Man
6. Elizabeth My Dear
7. (Song for My) Sugar Spun Sister
8. Made of Stone
9. Shoot You Down
10. This Is the One
11. I Am the Resurrection

Turns into Stone:

1. Elephant Stone
2. The Hardest Thing in the World
3. Going Down
4. Mersey Paradise
5. Standing Here
6. Where Angels Play
7. Simone
8. Fools Gold
9. What the World Is Waiting For
10. One Love
11. Something's Burning