Simian Mobile Disco To Release Remix Album

Simian Mobile Disco To Release Remix Album
Simian Mobile Disco will be switching from remixers to remixees with their forthcoming album Sample and Hold, a collection of remixed SMD originals.

The 11-track record culls its source material from SMD’s 2007 Attack Decay Sustain Release album, as well as the title track from the Clock EP, and features new mixes by other electro-inclined individuals such as Silver Apples, Joakim, Shit Robot and Cosmo Vitelli.

Wichita Recordings will release Sample and Hold in the UK on July 28, but there is no word yet on any possible North American date since Interscope recently dropped SMD, meaning the album may be destined to remain under the import-only category.

Here is the Sample and Hold tracklisting:

1 Sleep Deprivation (Simon Baker Remix)
2 I Got This Down (Invisible Conga People Remix)
3 It's the Beat (Shit Robot Remix)
4 Hustler (Joakim Remix)
5 Tits & Acid (Oscillation Remix)
6 I Believe (Pinch's "I Believe in Bassline Therapy" Remix)
7 Hotdog (Cosmo Vitelli Remix)
8 Wooden (Danton Eeprom Remix)
9 Love (Beyond the Wizard's Sleeve Remix)
10 Scott (Silver Apples Remix)
11 Clock (Chrome Hoof Remix)