SBTRKT Details 'Wonder Where We Land' LP, Announces Tour

SBTRKT Details 'Wonder Where We Land' LP, Announces Tour
Yesterday (July 22), UK producer SBTRKT announced his sophomore LP, Wonder Where We Land. Though he's often been mysterious in the past, he's decided to let loose the full details of the LP one day later.

Wonder Where We Land features 15 new tracks from the artist. The album's recording sessions began on Osea Island, a small island off Essex, where SBTRKT would sketch out songs and collaborate with Sampha, Koreless and Caroline Polachek through the night. The artists would collaborate and record every impulse while animations were projected on the walls.

From there, the producer travelled to Los Angeles and New York in search of more collaborations. The final album features the aforementioned three artists, as well as Raury, Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend, Jessie Ware and A$AP Ferg, among others. All of these guests ended up on the final LP. In addition to the previously released "Temporary View," there are three other collaborations with Sampha.

"With this album I wanted to bring a wider, immersive storyline without losing the simplicity of the song," SBTRKT said in a press release. "I wanted to let go of the rules that dictate a certain genre or aesthetic and create something unique to the people I'm collaborating with at the time."

Young Turks will issue Wonder Where We Land on September 22. The album can be pre-ordered here in its standard edition or here for the deluxe iteration.

Listen to the newly shared Koenig-featuring "New Dorp. New York" at the bottom of the page.

In addition, SBTRKT has announced a world tour, including two shows at Toronto's Danforth Music Hall. The full schedule is available below.

Wonder Where We Land:

1. Day 1
2. Wonder Where We Land (ft. Sampha)
3. Lantern
4. Higher (ft. Raury)
5. Day 5
6. Look Away (ft. Caroline Polachek)
7. Osea (ft. Koreless)
8. Temporary View (ft. Sampha)
9. NEW DORP. NEW YORK (ft Ezra Koenig)
10. Everybody Knows
11. Problem (Solved) (ft. Jessie Ware)
12. If It Happens (ft. Sampha)
13. Gon Stay (ft. Sampha)
14. The Light (ft. Denai Moore)
15. Voices In My Head (ft. A$AP Ferg)

Tour dates:

09/26 Leeds, UK - O2 Academy
09/27 Glasgow, UK - O2 ABC
09/29 Bristol, UK - O2 Academy
09/30 Manchester, UK - Albert Hall
10/01 Nottingham, UK - Rock City
10/02 London, UK - Brixton Academy
11/08 Turin, Italy - C2C
11/10 Munich, Germany - Theaterfabrik
11/11 Berlin, Germany - Astra
11/12 Warsaw, Poland - Basen
11/13 Hamburg, Germany - Uebel & Gefährlich
11/15 Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg - Rockhal
11/16 Amsterdam, Holland- Melkweg
11/17 Gent, Belgium - Vooruit
11/18 Paris, France - Trianon
10/07 Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade
10/09 New Orleans, LA - Republic New Orleans
10/10 Houston, TX - House Of Blues
10/11 Mexico City, MX - Corona Capital Music Festival
10/12 Dallas, TX - House Of Blues
10/14 Tempe, AZ - The Marquee Theatre
10/15 Los Angeles, CA - The Belsaco Theatre
10/16 Los Angeles, CA - The Belasco Theatre
10/17 Oakland, CA - The Fox
10/18 Las Vegas, NV - House Of Blues
10/20 Denver, CO - The Ogden
10/23 Chicago, IL - Riviera Theatre
10/24 Cleveland, OH - House Of Blues
10/25 Washington, DC - Lincoln Theatre
10/26 New York, NY - Terminal 5
10/29 Boston, MA - Royale
10/31 Toronto, ON - Danforth Music Hall
11/01 Toronto, ON - Danforth Music Hall