Rebekah Higgs Reveals Sophomore LP, Books Canadian Tour Dates

Rebekah Higgs Reveals Sophomore LP, Books Canadian Tour Dates
Back in the spring, Canuck songstress Rebekah Higgs announced that she had signed to Hidden Pony, the fast-growing label that's released albums by Said the Whale, Hannah Georgas, Jeremy Fisher and Imaginary Cities. It's no surprise, then, that the Toronto-via-Halifax singer has now announced her new album.

Entitled Odd Fellowship, Higgs's sophomore LP will drop August 23. The album was produced by big-name studio whiz Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Iron and Wine, Califone), who Higgs reportedly solicited with a hand-written note. It was engineered by Diego Medina (Chad VanGaalen).

A press release notes that the album contains many "musical styles, shifting gracefully from melodic folk to psych pop, with big guitar licks and tight laptop beats." You can hear jaunty, string-assisted pop tune "Gosh, Darn, Damn" embedded at the bottom of this page.

Three of the album's tracks were previously released on last fall's Little Voice EP.

See the tracklist below and the cover art above. Also, down below you will find the dates for Higgs's upcoming Canadian tour, which will take her across the eastern half of the country this fall.

Odd Fellowship:

1. "Little Voice"
2. "Gosh, Darn, Damn"
3. "Youth & Beauty"
4. "Miserably Together"
5. "Give You What You Want"
6. "Lazy Morning"
7. "Girl in the Sweater"
8. "Shoop"
9. "Stick & Poke"
10. "Drunk Love"

Tour dates:

9/8 London, ON - Call the Office
9/16 Wakefield, QC - The Blacksheep Inn
9/27 Halifax, NS - The Carleton
9/28 Moncton, NB - Plan B
9/29 Fredericton, NB - The Capital
9/30 Saint John, NB - Peppers Pub
10/1 Quebec City, QC - The Scanner  

Rebekah Higgs - Gosh, Darn, Damn by killbeat music