The Raveonettes to Release 27-Track 'Rarities/B-sides' Compilation

The Raveonettes to Release 27-Track 'Rarities/B-sides' Compilation
The Raveonettes' discography includes five LPs, plus a handful of EPs, so it's only fitting that the Danish shoegazers should get their own odds 'n' sods collection. Functionally titled Rarities/B-sides, the compilation is set to arrive on Monday (November 28).

In a post on Twitter, the band noted that the CD version contains a whopping 27 remastered tracks, while the LP omits the song "Another Noise" and is 26 tracks.

It's unclear exactly where the albums will be sold, so it might be a good idea to check out the band's website on release day. A recent blog post from the group notes that there will be limited quantities pressed.

This extensive collection is by no means a complete closet cleaning since some deluxe-edition bonus tracks from In and Out of Control (2009) and Raven in the Grave (2011) are notably absent.

NME quoted singer-guitarist Sune Rose Wagner as saying, "When you're making an album, time and space are restricted. You only have so many songs you can put on an album and sometimes you have to go with your gut feelings. Over time, those feelings change so when I look back at these songs, I can't believe that we left some of them off the albums."

The Raveonettes have been talking about releasing this collection for some time. Just see this blog post from back in March 2010. The tracklist is below. The cover photo (above) was taken by American artist Todd Hido.


1. "Signal's Changed"
2. "Experiment In Black"
3. "Evil L.A. Girls"
4. "Go Girl Go"
5. "Demon's Fire"
6. "Wanna Dance"
7. "Rebel Invasion"
8. "Bubblegum"
9. "Get Lost"
10. "I Get Sick"
11. "The Christmas Song"
12. "Vamp, Scratch, Whore"
13. "I Wanna Be Taken"
14. "Oh, The Time"
15. "Go On And Kiss Me"
16. "Black Wave"
17. "Be My Sunshine"
18. "Railroad Tracks"
19. "Dreams Come True"
20. "Please You"
21. "And Lovers Came"
22. "Love On Barbed Wire"
23. "Another Noise" (CD only)
24. "The Landlord"
25. "Where Hearts Are Dead"
26. "Forever In Your Arms"
27. "Honey, I Never Had You"