The Raveonettes Drop Surprise New Album 'Pe'ahi'

The Raveonettes Drop Surprise New Album 'Pe'ahi'
Danish shoegaze act the Raveonettes have, for lack of a better term, pulled a Beyoncé by releasing a brand new album with no warning. The follow-up to 2012's Observator is out today (July 22).

The album's called Pe'ahi and arrived on iTunes today via Beat Dies.

The release was produced by Justin Meldal-Johnson, a touring musician who has played with Beck and Nine Inch Nails, and also produced M83's Hurry Up, We're Dreaming LP.

Album opener "Endless Sleeper" is available to stream below. The group's Rose Wagner explained in a press release that "it's about a horrific near-drowning experience I had in Hawaii some years ago. It's about taking risks in order to exist."

The song "Sisters" is also available below.


1. Endless Sleeper
2. Sisters
3. Killer in the Streets
4. Wake Me Up
5. Z-Boys
6. A Hell Below
7. The Rains of May
8. Kill!
9. When Night Is Almost Done
10. Summer Ends