Rangda and Dead C Team Up for Split LP

Rangda and Dead C Team Up for Split LP
Psych supergroup Rangda just dropped their sophomore set Formerly Extinct this October, but the band are already set to follow up the full-length with a split LP with New Zealand noise-rock vets the Dead C.

A press release for the platter explains that the acts are both contributing previously unreleased material to the six-song set, which arrives courtesy of Ba Da Bing Records on February 19.

Rangda's two tunes ("Gracilaria" and "Sancticallist") were recorded recently at Bloomington, IN's Russian Recording studios and apparently have members Ben Chasny (Six Organs of Admittance), Sir Richard Bishop (Sun City Girls) and Chris Corsano uncoiling "glorious moments" spiked with "beats of silence."

As for the flip, the Dead C's four contributions date back to the late '80s, and the band had apparently forgotten the songs had even existed before delivering them for the split. The tracks are outtakes from their 1989 LP Eusa Kills.

You can check the tracklist down below and the album art above.

The Dead C vs. Rangda:

1. Rangda "Gracilaria"
2. Rangda "Sancticallist"
3. The Dead C "Eusa Kills"
4. The Dead C "Tomorrow"
5. The Dead C "This Much I Know"
6. The Dead C "Heaven's Wheel"