The Radio Dept. Return with Third Full-Length

The Radio Dept. Return with Third Full-Length
It's pretty safe to say that this spring will see a full-blown Swedish indie pop invasion. This month alone, we've reported on new albums from Shout Out Louds, Peter Morén and José González offshoot Junip. Now, we've caught word that relatively dormant dream pop group the Radio Dept. will be returning with their long-awaited third LP.

Perhaps a sinister nod to the imminent Swedish takeover, the album is called Clinging to a Scheme. The record follows their recent online-only Live in Lund release, and contains their first studio recordings since 2006's Pet Grief.

Clinging to a Scheme will be released by Labrador Records on April 21 in Europe. The album's lead single, "David," was released last year, and can currently be streamed on the band's official site. A single for the new album track "Heaven's On Fire" will be released on March 24.

Sorry, no word of a North American release date just yet.

Clinging to a Scheme:

1. "Domestic Scene"

2. "Heaven's On Fire"

3. "This Time Around"

4. "Never Follow Suit"

5. "A Token Of Gratitude"

6. "The Video Dept."

7. "Memory Loss"

8. "David"

9. "Four Months In The Shade"

10. "You Stopped Making Sense"