Quicksand's 'Slip' to Receive Vinyl Reissue

Quicksand's 'Slip' to Receive Vinyl Reissue
Celebrated post-hardcore band Quicksand have been mostly inactive since the '90s, but the band recently reunited onstage and have a show coming up at L.A.'s FYF Fest. To coincide with this mini-reunion, the band will be reissuing their 1993 debut album Slip on September 11 through Dine Alone Records/Shop Radio Cast.

This vinyl reissue will include the remastered 12-track album, plus the Smiths cover "How Soon Is Now?" It will come on 180-gram wax in a gatefold sleeve with never-before-seen photos.

In a statement, Dine Alone president/owner Joel Carriere described Quicksand as "one of my favourite bands of all time." Dine Alone even gets its name from the third song on Slip, and the label released Quicksand frontman Walter Schreifels's solo album, An Open Letter to the Scene, in 2010.

Dine Alone will be exclusively handling a black vinyl version, which is limited to 500 copies. Shop Radio Cast, meanwhile, will release 1,000 coloured copies -- 500 of them on red and black swirled vinyl and 500 of them on green and yellow swirled vinyl.

Pre-orders will begin next week. Read Carriere's story about meeting Schreifels right here.

FYF Fest takes place on September 1 and 2, and you can learn more about the event here.


1. Fazer

2. Head to Wall

3. Dine Alone

4. Slip

5. Freezing Process

6. Lie and Wait

7. Unfulfilled

8. Can Opener

9. Omission

10. Baphomet

11. Too Official

12. Transparent

13. How Soon Is Now?