Purling Hiss Announce 'Weirdon' LP

Purling Hiss Announce 'Weirdon' LP
Psyched-out rock freaks Purling Hiss have already amassed a decent discography, including last year's Drag City debut Water on Mars. That said, they've already got a follow-up in the can.

The new Purling Hiss LP is called Weirdon and features 11 new songs from the band.

A press release says the album is "full-tilt with tunes, aggro riffs, feedback peals, stoned soul-searching, pop turnarounds and magisterial portraits of the go-nowhere lifestyle in abstract," adding that it "travels into the pop dimension of Purling Hiss, making of their fastest and catchiest songs in the abiding images of punk and psychedelia."

Drag City will issue Weirdon on September 23. The album art is available above, while the tracklisting and a brief album trailer are situated below.


1. Forcefield of Solitude
2. Sundance Saloon Boogie
3. Learning Slowly
4. Another Silvermoon
5. Reptili-a-genda
6. Where's Sweetboy
7. Aging Faces
8. I Don't Wanna Be A…
9. Airwaves
10. Running Through My Dreams
11. Six Ways To Sunday