Plaid Announce New Album 'Polymer'

Hear the songs "Maru" and "Recall" from the record now
Plaid Announce New Album 'Polymer'
After delivering The Digging Remedy in 2016, Plaid have returned with details of a follow-up effort.

Titled Polymer, the duo's 10th studio album arrives June 7 through Warp. Said to "cover energetic bangers, bright melodic visceral rhythms and hypnotic wombic textures," the album is apparently inspired by themes of environment, synthetics, "survival/mortality and humanity's (dis)connection."

Of the aforementioned themes, Plaid offered, "The problems and benefits of Polymers felt like good themes for this album, their repetitious strength, endurance and troubling persistence, the natural versus the synthetic, silk and silicone, the significant effect they have on our lives."

Ahead of Polymer's arrival, you can hear album tracks "Maru" and "Recall" in the players below. The album is available for pre-order here.


1. Meds Fade
2. Los
3. Maru
4. Ops
5. Drowned Sea
6. The Pale Moth
7. Dancers
8. Nurula
9. Recall
10. All To Get Her
11. Dust
12. Crown Shy
13. Praze