Pivot Change Name to PVT, Announce New Album

Pivot Change Name to PVT, Announce New Album
Australian math-tronica outfit Pivot have undergone a name change prior to the release of their third album. The trio, now know as PVT, will release Church With No Magic later this summer.

Via Warp Records, the band are eyeing August 9 release in the UK for Church, which was recorded in multiple locations using an array of analog synths, and sees the band employing more vocals than ever before.

PVT have already released first single, "Windows." The track comes accompanied by a suitably manic new video (see below) that merges a basement performance of the song in Abbey Road studios with previously shot live footage. It was directed by Clemens Habicht, who was trying to capture the intensity of the band's show, and succeeded admirably, we must say.

Regarding the name change, front-man Richard Pike stated, "It was frustrating and kind of ridiculous, but it became quickly obvious that it was a legal battle in the US we may not even win, and one we just couldn't afford to lose. So in the end, we weren't fazed by it. Altering the name just seemed to be another step in the process for the record to come out and be heard."

Church With No Magic:

1. "Community"
2. "Light Up Bright Fires"
3. "Church With No Magic"
4. "Crimson Swan"
5. "Window"
6. "The Quick Mile"
7. "Waves & Radiation"
8. "Circle Of Friends"
9. "Timeless"
10. "Only The Wind Can Hear You"

PVT - Window (formerly Pivot) from Warp Records on Vimeo.