Pink Floyd Detail 'The Endless River'

Pink Floyd Detail 'The Endless River'
Twenty years after issuing their last LP, The Division Bell, Pink Floyd have finally affixed a street date for the much-entwined follow-up, The Endless River. The band have revealed the album arrives November 11 in North America through Columbia Records and a day earlier in the UK.

Via a press release, Pink Floyd confirmed the due date and revealed the album art and tracklisting for their 15th full-length album. As previously reported, the material from the 18-track LP originates from the same 1993 to 1994 recording sessions guitarist David Gilmour, drummer Nick Mason and keyboardist Rick Wright undertook to produce The Division Bell, at Gilmour's Astoria studio and Britannia Row. These would be the last recording sessions the three musicians would play together, with Wright having passed away in 2008.

The album was produced by Gilmour, Phil Manzanera, Youth and Andy Jackson.  

The PR goes on to explain that Mason and Gilmour revisited the material in 2013, and have "spent the last year recording and upgrading the music." The results are a mostly instrumental set, with Wright's keyboard central to the sound. "Louder Than Words," however, features lyrics penned by Polly Samson, who had tweeted news of the LP in the summer.

"We listened to over 20 hours of the three of us playing together and selected the music we wanted to work on for the new album," Gilmour said in a statement. "Over the last year we've added new parts, re-recorded others and generally harnessed studio technology to make a 21st century Pink Floyd album. With Rick gone, and with him the chance of ever doing it again, it feels right that these revisited and reworked tracks should be made available as part of our repertoire."

In addition to the standard edition of the set, The Endless River will also arrive as a double-LP package that includes a 16-page booklet featuring photos from the 1993 sessions. A deluxe box set features a 24-page booklet, and your choice of DVD or Blu-ray versions of the LP that present The Endless River in 5.1 surround.

You can find out more details over here.

The Endless River:

1. Things Left Unsaid

2. It's What We Do

3. Ebb And Flow

4. Sum

5. Skins

6. Unsung

7. Anisina

8. The Lost Art of Conversation

9. On Noodle Street

10. Night Light

11. Allons-y (1)

12. Autumn'68

13. Allons-y (2)

14. Talkin' Hawkin'

15. Calling

16. Eyes To Pearls

17. Surfacing

18. Louder Than Words