Phoenix Share 'Bankrupt!' Details

Phoenix Share 'Bankrupt!' Details
Slowly but surely, French pop rock outfit Phoenix have been letting loose the details of their impending fifth LP, Bankrupt!, and now we know exactly when to expect the set. The band have revealed it will hit retailers April 22 via Glassnote Records.

While song samples have yet to arrive, there are 10 new tunes on the LP, including a title track, two songs potentially about things you may or may not want to smell ("Drakkar Noir," "Chloroform"), and perhaps a nod to a cool glass of Coca-Cola ("The Real Thing"). Featuring the cover art above, the record follows 2009's massive Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix.

As previously reported, Phoenix have a quick trip planned down the West Coast with Canadian lo-fi smoothie Mac DeMarco, including a kick-off date at Vancouver's Queen Elizabeth Theatre on March 28. You can check the dates beneath Bankrupt!'s tracklisting.


1. Entertainment

2. The Real Thing

3. SOS in Bel Air

4. Trying to Be Cool

5. Bankrupt!

6. Drakkar Noir

7. Chloroform

8. Don't

9. Bourgeois

10. Oblique City

Tour dates:

3/28 Vancouver, BC - Queen Elizabeth Theatre *

3/29 Seattle, WA - Paramount Theatre *

3/30 Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom *

4/2 Davis, CA - Freeborn Hall *

4/8 Phoenix, AZ - Marquee Theater *

4/9 Tucson, AZ - AVA Amphitheater *

4/10 Las Vegas, NV - The Cosmopolitan Pool *

4/13 Indio, CA - Coachella Music Festival

4/20 Indio, CA - Coachella Music Festival

5/4 New Orleans, LA - New Orleans Jazz Fest

5/11 Columbia, MD - Sweetlife Festival

5/23 Barcelona, ES - Primavera Sound

6/7 Nürnberg, DE - Rock im Park

6/8 Nürburgring, DE - Rock am Ring

6/13 Hultsfred, SE - Hultsfred Festival

7/2-4 Arendal, NO - Hove Festival

7/5 Werchter, DE - Rock Werchter

7/14 Lisbon, PT - Optimus Alive!

8/24 Paris, FR - Rock en Siene

* with Mac DeMarco