Phèdre Announce Sophomore Album: 'Golden Age'

Phèdre Announce Sophomore Album: 'Golden Age'
Last year, Hooded Fang members Daniel Lee and April Aliermo launched their Phèdre side-project and earned Exclaim!'s Mark of Excellence for their debut album in the process. Now, they're back with album number two. Golden Age is out on October 1 via DAPS/Discos Tormento.

The album was written recorded during the gloomy winter months in Berlin. It features 10 new tracks. The press release only mentions core members Lee and Aliermo by name and they are the only two members featured in the new press photo, implying that prior collaborator Airick Woodhead (of Doldrums) is not involved this time around.

Golden Age will be out on vinyl, digital download, or as a booklet with an accompanying download code.

The tracklist is below, along with Phèdre's primarily European tour schedule. At the bottom of the page is a video for the Golden Age opening cut "Infinity Chamber." It's only a minute and a half long, and the song consists of bleak synth swirls and ominous beats. The accompanying clip shows some muddy savages crawling around in a state of semi-nudity.

Golden Age:

1. Infinity Chamber
2. Ancient Nouveau
3. Supernatural
4. Haberdash
5. Aquarius
6. Sunday Someday
7. Karmic Mechanic 
8. Death of Cupid
9. Too Many Lashes
10. Atomic Love

Tour dates:

7/28 Toronto ON - Wrongbar *
9/26 London UK - Old Blue Last (VICE Party)
9/27 Amsterdam, Netherlands - De Niewe Aninta
9/28 Paris, France - L'international
10/12 Bristol, UK - Simple Things Festival

* with Blue Hawaii & DJ Moon King