Peter Jefferies' 1994 Album 'Electricity' Gets Deluxe Reissue by Superior Viaduct

Peter Jefferies' 1994 Album 'Electricity' Gets Deluxe Reissue by Superior Viaduct
Accomplished New Zealand musician Peter Jefferies has led a busy and prolific career, though he's always felt like more of a cult artist. That's finally changing thanks to some high-profile reissues of the artist's work.

Following a re-release of his seminal 1990 album The Last Great Challenge in a Dull World last year via De Stijl, Jefferies' follow-up effort is up next on the docket.

Originally released in 1994, Electricity was previously issued by Ajax Records. Now, it will see a deluxe reissue via Superior Viaduct.

In addition to Jefferies, the album features appearances from Straitjacket Fits' Shayne Carter, Plagal Grind's Robbie Muir and the Dead C's Bruce Russell. Still, as a press release notes, "the songs possess a singular quality — every note, utterance and flourish reflect back to Jefferies alone."

The reissue of Electricity has been expanded to include four bonus tracks, all of which come from Jefferies' 1992 Swerve EP. The new edition of the album will arrive on August 19.


1. Wined Up
2. Quality
3. Clear By Morning
4. Dear Boss
5. Scattered Logic
6. Electricity
7. By Small Degrees
8. Next
9. Snare
10. Don't Look Down
11. Couldn't Write A Book
12. Every Once In A While
13. Just Nothing
14. Crossover
15. White Prole
16. Brighten Or Bleed
17. Scissors
18. Image Of A Single Thought
19. Don't Call Me, I'll Call You
20. Swerve
21. A Chorus Of Interludes