Pete Yorn Celebrates 10th Anniversary of Debut Album with Deluxe Reissue

Pete Yorn Celebrates 10th Anniversary of Debut Album with Deluxe Reissue
New Jersey songwriter Pete Yorn has released a number of acclaimed pop rock records over the years, but an upcoming reissue of his debut disc Musicforthemorningafter suggests that you never do forget your first.

Released back in 2001, the moody, mumbly and lovelorn tunes that made up Musicforthemorningafter put Yorn on the modern rock map. With the tenth anniversary of its release just a couple months away, the musician has decide to celebrate the record with a new, two-disc deluxe reissue.

Consequence of Sound reports that the re-release will feature the original album on one disc, while a second platter will be primed with extra goodies. Naturally there are a few outtakes and demos that made their way onto the set, but the real treat should be a live radio performance that took place on the day of Musicforthemorningafter's original release (March 27, 2001).

The deluxe edition of Musicforthemorningafter will be released just five days short of its actual anniversary on March 22 via Sony Music.

To further celebrate his debut, Yorn will be hitting the road with a set list likely spiked with old classics. Canuck fans can check Yorn out in Vancouver and Toronto this spring. Ben Kweller and the Wellspring will act as openers on the trip. You can check out the tour dates below.



1. "Life On A Chain"

2. "Strange Condition"

3. "Just Another"

4. "Black"

5. "Lose You"

6. "For Nancy ('Cos It Already Is)"

7. "Murray"

8. "June"

9. "Sense"

10. "Closet"

11. "On Your Side"

12. "Sleep Better"

13. "Ez"

14. "Simonize"

15. "A Girl Like You"

CD 2:

1. "Intro" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

2. "Life On A Chain" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

3. "Strange Condition" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

4. "Sense" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

5. "For Nancy ('Cos It Already Is)" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

6. Pete Yorn Interview Segment (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

7. "Panic" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

8. "On Your Side" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

9. "Just Another" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

10. "Murray" (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

11. Show Outro (Live, KCRW 3-27-01)

12. "Closet" (Demo) (Previously Unreleased)

13. "The Barber" (Previously Unreleased)

14. "Knew Enough To Know Nothing At All" (Vinyl release, B-side)

15. "Life On A Chain" (Hooky's Mix) (Brad Wood Mix) (Previously Unreleased)

Tour dates:

2/14 Tempe, AZ - The Marquee

2/16 Salt Lake City, UT - The Depot

2/17 Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre

2/19 Council, IA - Horseshoe Casino

2/20 Kansas City, MO - VooDoo Lounge

2/22 Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue

2/23 Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre

2/27 St. Louis, MO - The Pageant

3/1 Indianapolis, IN - The Vogue

3/2 Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall

3/4 Pontiac, MI - Clutch Cargo's

3/5 Toronto, ON - Toronto Opera House

3/8 Boston, MA - House of Blues

3/10 Philadelphia, PA - Trocadero Theatre

3/11 New York, NY - Terminal 5

3/14 Washington, DC - 9:30 Club

4/1 Seattle, WA - Showbox SoDo

4/2 Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom

4/3 Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom

4/5 San Francisco, CA - The Regency Ballroom

4/6 Los Angeles, CA - The Wiltern

4/9 San Diego, CA - House of Blues

4/10 Anaheim, CA - House of Blues

4/14 Houston, TX - House of Blues

4/15 Dallas, TX - Granada Theater

4/16 Austin, TX - Stubb's Bar-B-Q Waller Creek Amphitheatre

4/22 Atlanta, GA - Center Stage