Orbital Return with 'Monsters Exist' LP

Sample the electronic duo's first album since 2012 with the new track "Tiny Foldable Cities"
Orbital Return with 'Monsters Exist' LP
Six years removed from releasing their last album, UK electronic vets Orbital have lifted the curtain on a follow-up full-length.

Titled Monsters Exist, the album is set to arrive September 14 through the group's own ACP Recordings. Monsters Exist follows the duo's 2012 LP Wonky and is said to be a "more classically structured Orbital album" in comparison.

The standard version of Monsters Exist runs nine tracks in length, while a deluxe edition will feature a second disc packed with an additional eight songs. Monsters Exist draws its inspiration "from the international political landscape all the way back from Paul and Phil's pre-rave squat-punk roots right up to the volatile tensions and erratic rhetoric of today."

"When you haven't made an album in five years it just comes tumbling out," the duo's Paul Hartnoll said in a statement. "Because of the global situation I was torn between writing a really aggressive Crass-type album that says 'Fuck the Man!' or going back to rave sensibilities. You know, let's really rebel by stepping away and actually living that alternative lifestyle."

Hartnoll added, "You don't need to spell out who the monsters are. We're not pointing our fingers at Donald Trump or Kim Jong-un. It's clear who the monsters are. I've never liked preaching to people. It's much better to provoke a bit of thought."

Along with the announcement, the band have shared the new track "Tiny Foldable Cities," which arrives alongside a video. You can find that following the tracklists for both standard and deluxe editions of Monsters Exist below.

Monsters Exist:

1. Monsters Exist
2. Hoo Hoo Ha Ha
3. The Raid
4. P.H.U.K.
5. Tiny Foldable Cities
6. Buried Deep Within
7. Vision OnE
8. The End Is Nigh
9. There Will Come A Time (ft. Prof. Brian Cox)

Deluxe Edition (Disc 2):

1. Kaiju
2. A Long Way From Home
3. Analogue Test Oct 16
4. Fun With The System
5. Dressing Up In Other People's Clothes
6. To Dream Again
7. There Will Come A Time (Instrumental)
8. Tiny Foldable Cities (Kareful Remix)