Night Moves Announce Domino Records Debut

Night Moves Announce Domino Records Debut
Iconic indie imprint Domino Records boasts a number of heavy hitters like Dirty Projectors, Animal Collective and Hot Chip, to name but a few, but the label still takes its chances on fledgling acts. The latest such group is Minneapolis, MN's Night Moves, who will release their debut disc Colored Emotions on October 9.

Despite Colored Emotions being the band's debut, a press release explains that members John Pelant (guitars/vocals), Mickey Alfano (bass) and Mark Ritsema (multi-instrumentalist) have been playing together in various configurations since their youth.

The latest collaboration has yielded a ten-song set, which was recorded in Los Angeles with producer/mixer Thom Monahan (Vetiver, Beachwood Sparks, Devendra Banhart). If you check out the tracklisting below, you'll note the bizarrely titled "Cosmic Titties," which is bound to raise a few eyebrows.

You can stream and/or download album opener "Headlights," a cosmos-scouring slice of psych-country imbued with harmonica honks, good-ol-boy guitar licks and whooshing space sounds, down below.

Night Moves will also be playing a handful of shows in the U.S. this summer. You can check those dates here.

Colored Emotions:

1. Headlights
2. Country Queen
3. In The Rounds
4. Only A Child
5. Cosmic Titties
6. Old Friends
7. Put Out Your Shoulder
8. Horses
9. Classical Hearts
10. Colored Emotions