Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds to 'Push the Sky Away' on New Album

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds to 'Push the Sky Away' on New Album
After a comprehensive reissue campaign, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds have finally revealed details for their follow-up to 2008's Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!.

The album is called Push the Sky Away and features nine new songs from the group. That's the NSFW cover art above, while the tracklisting is available below, along with a trailer for the release.

Cave confirmed that a new album was imminent earlier this year, telling BBC 6 Music, "I mean, it doesn't sound like anything the Bad Seeds have done before. It's really good. It's really very, very beautiful. It's not a ballad record. It's not like classic Bad Seed ballads. But it's very, very beautiful and it's far away from Grinderman and that kind of thing."

Push the Sky Away will be available on February 19 in numerous formats, including a Super Deluxe box set. The album can be preordered here.

Push the Sky Away:

1. We No Who U R
2. Wide Lovely Eyes
3. Water's Edge
4. Jubilee Street
5. Mermaids
6. We Real Cool
7. Finishing Jubilee Street
8. Higgs Boson Blues
9. Push The Sky Away