Nicholas Krgovich Readies 'The Hills' Album, Shares "Backlot Detail" Video

Nicholas Krgovich Readies 'The Hills' Album, Shares 'Backlot Detail' Video
Prolific Vancouver-born songwriter Nicholas Krgovich continues to thrive as a Californian, with a steady stream of new music. Last year, he delivered the goods with his On Sunset LP, quickly following that with On Cahuenga. One year later, he's back to announce yet another new release, which will mark a sister album in his recent trilogy and finish the series.

The album is called The Hills and features 12 new tracks from Krgovich. The album was recorded with Colin Stewart (Black Mountain) and mixed by John Collins (Destroyer, New Pornographers).

According to a press release, "Cinematic orchestral blooms, moody piano, deliciously '90s hip-hop beats, film noir jazz, and lateness of the hour R&B all find their way into the album. 

The Hills won't arrive until March 4 via Tin Angel Records. Until then, you can enjoy the music video for lead single "Backlot Detail" below. The clip was directed by Peter J. Brant.

The Hills:

1. The Hills I
2. Sunset Tower
3. The Place Goes Quiet
4. Backlot Detail
5. Written In The End
6. Rock's Detail
7. Mountain Of Song
8. PCH Detail
9. Out Of Work Jazz Singer
10. Lookout Point
11. Moon's Detail
12. The Hills II