Naomi Punk Unveil 'Television Man' LP for Captured Tracks

Naomi Punk Unveil 'Television Man' LP for Captured Tracks
Two years after Olympia, WA's Naomi Punk delivered their Captured Tracks debut The Feeling, the group have announced a follow-up. Their Television Man will be broadcast to the post-punk crowds August 5.

Not too much has been revealed about the set just yet, but an iTunes listing confirms that the sophomore set contains 10 new tracks, including colourfully titled cuts "Rodeo Trash Pit," "Firehose Face" and "Whirlpool of Anguish." The band have been playing the title track live for at least a year now, and have now unveiled the proper studio version.

You can sample the jittery garage track's off-kilter rhythms and mostly deadpan vocals down below, and check out the leather jacket-adorned artwork for the LP up above.

Television Man:

1. Firehose Face
2. Song Factory
3. Television Man
4. Plastic World No. 6
5. Eleven Inches
6. California Truth
7. Eon of Pain
8. Linoleum Tryst #19
9. Whirlpool of Anguish
10. Rodeo Trash Pit

Tour dates:

05/23 Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge*

05/24 Vancouver, BC - the Biltmore Cabaret*

* with Parquet Courts