Mike Patton's 'The Place Beyond the Pines' Soundtrack Gets Release

Mike Patton's 'The Place Beyond the Pines' Soundtrack Gets Release
Yesterday (March 4), we learned some more details about an impending North American pressing of the Drive soundtrack, but another Ryan Gosling flick is about to get the soundtrack treatment too. The Place Beyond the Pines was scored by prolific oddball Mike Patton, and the record should arrive May 7.

Not too much info was revealed on a pre-order page up on Amazon, but the 15-track effort is said to include new movie music from Patton, as well as a song from master scorer Ennio Morricone, and Bon Iver's For Emma, Forever Ago track "The Wolves (Act I and II)".

Aside from playing in bands like Tomahawk, Mr. Bungle, Faith No More and Fantomas, Patton has dabbled in film work before, having composed the scores for 2009's Crank: High Voltage and 2011's The Solitude of Prime Numbers.

The Place Beyond the Pines, also starring Bradley Cooper, received its world premiere last fall at the Toronto International Film Festival and is getting a limited U.S. release on March 29. You can watch a trailer for the film down below.

Thanks to Modern Vinyl for the tip.

The Place Beyond the Pines soundtrack:

1. Schenectady

2. Family Trees

3. Bromance

4. Forest of Conscience

5. Beyond the Pines

6. Evergreen

7. Misremembering

8. Sonday

9. Coniferae

10. Eclipse of the Son

11. The Snow Angel

12. Handsome Luke

13. The Cryin' Shames "Please Stay"

14. Ennio Morricone "Ninna Nanna Per Adulteri"

15. Bon Iver "The Wolves (Act I and II)"