Miike Snow's Andrew Wyatt Details Debut Solo Album: 'Descender'

Miike Snow's Andrew Wyatt Details Debut Solo Album: 'Descender'
Last fall, we learned that Andrew Wyatt would be stepping away from his regular duties in Swedish electro-pop group Miike Snow to release a solo LP called Descender. While the album didn't make its originally anticipated November due date, the set will be delivered April 16 through Ingrid/Downtown Records.

A press release notes that while Wyatt wrote and produced the nine-song set on his own, he did manage to sneak a few other players onto the album. This includes the 75-piece Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, who performed "amazingly intricate soundscapes" orchestrated by the solo artist. Also showing up for the party were Anthony Rossomando (the Libertines, Klaxons), Brad Truax (Interpol, Gang Gang Dance) and Tortoise's John Herndon.

Between the orchestral arrangements and reportedly haunting vocals from Wyatt, the record is said to feature a "huddled romanticism." You can sample a smidgen of Descender now via a stream of album track "And Septimus…" over at Rolling Stone.

The previously teased documentary about the making of Descender, which was directed by Sebastian Mlynarski, will premiere on Creators Project sometime in March.


1. Horse Latitudes
2. Harlem Boyzz
3. Cluster Subs
4. She's Changed 
5. And Septimus...
6. It Won't Let You Go
7. Descender (Death of 1000 Cuts)
8. In Paris They Know How to Build a Monument
9. There is a Spring