Mick Harvey Announces 'Four (Acts of Love)'

Mick Harvey Announces 'Four (Acts of Love)'
Aussie rock icon Mick Harvey has announced his second solo LP since leaving the the Bad Seeds. It's called Four (Acts of Love) and Mute is set to drop the album on April 29.

Recorded between Australia's Grace Lane and Atlantis Sound, the follow-up to 2011's Sketches from the Book of the Dead is described as "a contemplation on romantic love — its loss and re-awakening, its tumultuous struggle and its place in our universe."

The LP is split up into three acts that tackle both original material and covers, including the Saints' "The Story of Love," Van Morrison's "The Way Young Lovers Do," Exuma's "Summertime in New York," and Roy Orbison's "Wild Hearts (Run Out of Time)."

The 14-song set brings back previous collaborators Rosie Westbrook on double bass and JP Shilo on guitar and violin.

Mick Harvey, meanwhile, has a New Zealand tour lined up in March and an appearance at ATP's I'll Be Your Mirror in London this May. You can get the details here.

He'll also be prepping a box set that includes early albums Intoxicated Man and Pink Elephants for release later this year.

Four (Acts of Love):

Act 1 - Summertime in New York

1. Praise the Earth (Wheels of Amber and Gold)
2. Glorious
3. Midnight on the Ramparts
4. Summertime in New York
5. Where There's Smoke (before)

Act 2 - The Story of Love

6. God Made the Hammer
7. I Wish That I Were Stone
8. The Way Young Lovers Do
9. A Drop, An Ocean
10. The Story of Love

 Act 3 - Wild Hearts Run Out of Time

11. Where There's Smoke (after)
12. Wild Hearts
13. Fairy Dust
14. Praise the Earth (An Ephemeral Play)