Michael Mayer Returns with '&'

Michael Mayer Returns with '&'
Four years removed from sharing his MantasyKompakt co-founder Michael Mayer has revealed the details behind his third full-length effort. Simply titled &, the new disc will arrive this fall through !K7 Records.

Running 12 tracks in length, is described in a press release as "a passionate and personal album that speaks as broadly as [Mayer's] DJ sets." The title also speaks to the album's collaborative nature, with Mayer featuring an additional artist on every song. The man's collaborators include Gui Boratto, Prins Thomas, Roman Flügel, Voigt & Voigt, Kölsch, Hauschka, Hot Chip's Joe Goddard and more.

"All of those involved are good friends of mine and not random choices selected from some Top 100 list," Mayer said. "These people mean a lot to me — and by that the music we produced together is heart driven and emotionally powered. I felt we had a mutual privilege to share time together in the studio creating what you hear."

​& is set to arrive on October 28 through !K7. Read through the list of tracks and collaborators below to hear the Barnt-assisted "Und Da Stehen Fremde Menschen" in the player at the bottom of the page.

You can pre-order the album here.


1. We Like To Party (Michael Mayer & Roman Flügel)
2. Disco Dancers (Michael Mayer & Burger / Voigt & Voigt)
3. State Of The Nation (Michael Mayer & Gui Boratto)
4. Mind Games (Michael Mayer & Ed Macfarlane)
5. Germination (Michael Mayer & Kölsch)
6. Voyage Interieur (Michael Mayer & Miss Kittin)
7. For You (Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard)
8. Blackbird Has Spoken (Michael Mayer & Agoria)
9. La Compostela (Michael Mayer & Hauschka)
10. Comfort Me (Michael Mayer & Prins Thomas / Irene Kalisvaart)
11. Und Da Stehen Fremde Menschen (Michael Mayer & Barnt)
12. Cicadelia (Michael Mayer & Andrew Thomas)