Mark Lanegan Band Announce New Album 'Somebody's Knocking'

Watch a video for first single "Stitch It Up" now

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 23, 2019

Just over two years removed from releasing their Gargoyle album, Mark Lanegan Band have readied a follow-up effort. Titled Somebody's Knocking, the album arrives October 18 through Heavenly Recordings

Alongside the announcement, Lanegan has shared a video for single "Stitch It Up," which you can watch in the player below.

The Joe Cardamone-directed clip finds Lanegan starring alongside Donal Logue, who reprises the role of his former '90s MTV character Jimmy the Cab Driver.

Lanegan explained how the three ended up coming together in a statement:

Had a blast making this video. We had some friends over for dinner and Joe Cardamone met Donal Logue there and they hit it off. When I later talked to Joe about directing a vid he immediately said "Jimmy the Cab Driver" I called Donal and he laughed for like ten minutes and was totally into it. My head was pounding from laughing so hard the day of the shoot. It was extremely tough to keep a straight face when Donal was in character, he turned into an updated version of Jimmy so fast. Both Joe and Donal are brilliant. There's a reason it's the first video of mine I've been in for the last 15 years.​

The 14-track effort is available for pre-order here.

Somebody's Knocking:

1. Disbelief Suspension
2. Letter Never Sent
3. Night Flight To Kabul
4. Dark Disco Jag
5. Gazing From The Shore
6. Stitch It Up
7. Playing Nero
8. Penthouse High
9. Paper Hat
10. Name and Number
11. War Horse
12. Radio Silence
13. She Loved You
14. Two Bells Ringing At Once

Latest Coverage