Male Bonding to Deliver Sophomore Set 'Endless Now'

Male Bonding to Deliver Sophomore Set 'Endless Now'
Last year, UK trio Male Bonding dropped their debut disc, Nothing Hurts, a fast-paced lo-fi collection Exclaim! said channelled "the spirits of the '80s underground." It seems the trio can't get enough of hanging out together, as they're offering up yet another full-length.

The band's sophomore set, Endless Now, will be issued by Sub Pop on August 30. The record was produced by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth) and was tracked at a converted church in Woodstock, NY. Much like their first platter, the 11 songs of Endless Now breeze by in 36 minutes.

Possibly eschewing some of the Hüsker Dü and Nirvana influences of its predecessor, the new record is said to feature Vivian Girls/Dum Dum Girls alum Frankie Rose on vocals, and will also feature cello and mellotron. You can download the echo-laden pop punk number "Bones" below for the price of an email.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

Endless Now:

1. "Tame the Sun"

2. "Carrying"

3. "Seems to Notice"

4. "Bones"

5. "Before It's Gone"

6. "What's That Scene"

7. "Mysteries Complete"

8. "Can't Dream"

9. "The Saddle"

10. "Channeling Your Fears"

11. "Dig You Out"