Lorde Taps Kanye West, Pusha T, Chvrches for 'Hunger Games' Soundtrack

Lorde Taps Kanye West, Pusha T, Chvrches for 'Hunger Games' Soundtrack
As previously reported, New Zealand pop star Lorde is far more than some South Park parody inspiration, as she's working on a soundtrack of her own. She was previously enlisted as the soundtrack curator for The Hunger Games "Mockingjay — Part 1, and her work has now been unveiled.

Lorde has cobbled together 14 songs for the new Hunger Games movie. These include music from Chvrches, Charli XCX, Tinashe, Bat for Lashes, Grace Jones and more.

The album's opening track "Meltdown" is performed by Stromae and sees Lorde collaborating with Pusha T, Q-Tip and Haim. Later, Lorde's own "Flicker" is reworked by Kanye West.

There's also an unlikely collaboration between the Chemical Brothers and Miguel on a song called "This is Not a Game." The unique track can be streamed below.

"Curating the soundtrack for such a hotly-anticipated film was a challenge, but I jumped at the chance," Lorde said in a statement. "The cast and story are an inspiration for all musicians participating and, as someone with cinematic leanings, being privy to a different creative process has been a unique experience. I think the soundtrack is definitely going to surprise people."

The soundtrack for The Hunger Games "Mockingjay — Part 1 is expected to arrive on November 17 via Republic Records. The album's tracklisting is available below. Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

The Hunger Games "Mockingjay — Part 1:

1. Stromae "Meltdown" (ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim)

2. Chvrches "Dead Air"

3. Tove Lo "Scream My Name"

4. Charli XCX "Kingdom" (ft. Simon Bon)

5. Various Artists "Track 5"

6. Raury "Lost Souls"

7. Lorde "Yellow Flicker Beat"

8. Tinashé "The Leap"

9. Bat for Lashes "Plan the Escape"

10. Grace Jones "Original Beast"

11. Lorde "Flicker" (Kanye West Rework)

12. XOV "Animal"

13. The Chemical Brothers "This Is Not a Game" (ft. Miguel)

14. Lorde "Ladder Song"