Living with Lions Return with 'Island'

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jul 5, 2018

Vancouver pop-punk crew Living with Lions continue to release records and tour at a prolific pace. Up next, they've set plans for their fifth full-length album.

The release is called Island and features 11 new tracks from the long-running outfit. It's their first new material since 2013's Some of My Friends Appear Dead to Me.

Ahead of the full drop, the band have shared the new song "Tidal Wave," which can be streamed below.

Of the song, frontman Chase Brenneman said, "This song was my favourite right away when we were writing for the record. It has good energy and is really fun to play."

Island will arrive on September 14 in Canada via the band's own Bloom label, while No Sleep will handle the release in the U.S. You'll find the album's tracklist, along with the band's upcoming tour dates below.


1. All The Same (Intro)
2. Second Narrows
3. Tidal Wave
4. Dusty Records
5. The Remedy
6. On A Rope
7. Interlude
8. Plastic Flowers
9. Night Habits
10. Hastings Sunrise
11. Another Ordinary Summer
12. Island

Tour dates:

07/12 Winnipeg, MB - The Good Will Social Club
07/13 Regina, SK - The Exchange
07/14 Calgary, AB - Big Slam Festival
07/16 Rossland, BC- The Flying Steamshovel
07/18 Vancouver, BC - Biltmore Cabaret
07/ 20 Edmonton, AB - The Starlite Room
07/21 Saskatoon, SK - Amigos Cantina

Latest Coverage