Leon Vynehall Announces New Album 'Rare, Forever'

Listen to two new tracks from the acclaimed producer now
Leon Vynehall Announces New Album 'Rare, Forever'
Three years ago, Leon Vynehall turned heads with Nothing Is Still, his stunning debut album for Ninja Tune. Now, the electronic auteur has announced a follow-up.

Rare, Forever is another collection of 10 songs from the artist. The album is set to arrive on April 30, once again on Ninja Tune.

The album's "Ecce! Ego!" and "Mothra" are both available to stream in full below. Of the tracks, Vynehall said:

"Mothra" is the euphoric unfurling of 'something.' Muted notes fluttering free before returning to the cascade we arrived from, only now with purpose. The title "Ecce! Ego!" literally translates from Latin to "Behold! Me!" A fitting introduction to an album about my own psyche, I thought. It starts off where "Nothing Is Still" left off, but rapidly switches to something more fluid, perhaps even sinister. I kind of think of this song as "Envelopes (Chapter VI)''s fucked up cousin."
Listen to both new songs below.

Rare, Forever:

1. Ecce! Ego!
2. In>Pin
3. Mothra
4. Alichea Vella Amor
5. Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been
6. Worm (& Closer & Closer)
7. An Exhale
8. Dumbo
9. Farewell! Magnus Gabbro
10. All I See Is You, Velvet Brown

Pre-order Rare, Forever.