LCD Soundsystem Reveal North American Release Date, Song Titles for Third Album

Details about a third studio album from LCD Soundsystem have come slowly but surely. Each month of this year, new information has trickled in thanks to the group's self-aware electronic maestro James Murphy. And now he's given us something revelatory: not just a release date, but a list of song titles as well.

According to a press release, the as-yet-untitled third album will drop May 17 in the UK and May 18 in North America courtesy of DFA/Virgin. The album has been given a tracklist, but at this point, it seems closer to a list of songs that will be on the album rather than an ordered and cohesive official sequencing. Plus, there's no artwork or title yet.

The album, which is LCD's first since 2007's Sound of Silver, was written and produced in full by James Murphy.

In related news, Murphy has just completed work on an original score to the upcoming Noah Baumbach/Ben Stiller film Greenberg. The soundtrack is due March 22 in the UK.

Songs set to appear on the new LCD Soundsystem album:

"Dance Yrself Clean"
"Drunk Girls"
"One Touch"
"All I Want"
"Pow Pow"
"Somebody's Calling Me"
"What You Need"