Laurence-Anne Announces Sophomore Album 'Musivision'

Listen to single "Nyx" now
Laurence-Anne Announces Sophomore Album 'Musivision'
After her 2019 debut album Première apparition landed on that year's Polaris Music Prize long list, Montreal-based singer-songwriter Laurence-Anne has been keeping the tunes coming. Following up last year's Accident EP, she's revealed that her sophomore album, Musivision, is due for release on April 23 via Bonsound.

Floating between the worlds of rock, folk and pop, newly released single "Nyx" sits firmly in the pop camp, featuring a throbbing, minimalist beat beneath Laurence-Anne's airy vocals. The track is easy to get lost in, as reflected by the playful animation of the accompanying music video, which showcases a monster navigating a video game featuring a labyrinth. "Nyx" nicely contrasts last month's single "Indigo," which kicks off Musivision with dreamy psychedelia.

Watch the "Nyx" video below, and keep scrolling for more information on Musivision.


1. Indigo
2. Musivision
3. Nyx
4. Passerelle
5. Strange Feeling
6. Mars8
7. Tempête
8. Romance
9. Quelques lunes
10. Pajaros
11. Cachette
12. Soleil de cauchemar
13. Géo

Pre-order Musivision.