Laraaji Announces New Album 'Sun Piano'

Enter the "Temple of New Light" ahead of the record's arrival

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished May 13, 2020

Following his pair of 2017 albums Sun Gong and Bring On the Sun, Laraaji will continue to shine on a new full-length due out this summer.

The experimental multi-instrumentalist will share new LP Sun Piano on July 17 through All Saints Records.

The 12-track set collects a series of spiritual piano improvisations recorded in a Brooklyn church by Jeff Zeigler (Kurt Vile, War on Drugs, Mary Lattimore). Sun Piano also marks Laraaji fulfilling "a lifelong ambition" to return to his first instrument, which he learned while growing up in New Jersey in the 1950s.

"Temple of New Light" arrives alongside the album announcement, and you can find that alongside an album trailer below.

Sun Piano:

1. Embracing This
2. Hold On to the Vision
3. Flow Joy
4. Shenandoah
5. This Too Shall Pass
6. Sunny Day Horse
7. Elevation
8. Temple of New Light
9. Moods and Emotions
10. Lifting Me
11. Resonance
12. Embracing Timeless

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage