Konx-om-Pax Announces 'Selective Recall' Album

Konx-om-Pax Announces 'Selective Recall' Album
Previously known as a visual artist who had worked with everyone from Hyperdub and Brainfeeder to completing music videos for Mogwai, Jamie Lidell and many more, Tom Scholefield broke through as a musician with his 2012 debut Regional Surrealism, released under the name Konx-om-Pax. Keeping the momentum going, he's announced another full-length.

The new release is called Selective Recall and collects an album's worth of previously unreleased material. The record will be available on September 16 via Scholefield's own Display Copy label, and you can check out a 90-second trailer for the release below.

In case you missed it, Scholefield also shared another collection of previously unheard Konx-om-Pax jams last month under the title Light in Extension. That release can be streamed in full below as well.

Selective Recall:

1. Beach in Arran
2. Melted
3. Out of Sync
4. Bang Zylophone
5. Hint
6. Annamae
7. Paisley Centre
8. Forestry Report
9. Organ Inst
10. Jump Move
11. Grim Stuff
12. Double Dip
13. 2001
14. Appleade
15. Faunauto
16. Discount House
17. Anticipate