Jordan Klassen Details 'Repentance,' Announces Canadian Tour Dates

Jordan Klassen Details 'Repentance,' Announces Canadian Tour Dates
Earlier this summer, Vancouver's Jordan Klassen announced he had signed to Nevado Records to deliver a new LP called Repentance, and now the rising folk-pop figure has shared all the details behind the set.

A press release now confirms that the LP will arrive September 24. Up above you'll find the painted portrait that serves as its cover art, while Klassen also unveiled the record's the 12-song tracklisting.

Previously premiered single "Go to Me," which had also appeared on his Kindness EP, is the centrepiece. The EP's "I Am a Collector" will also reappear on Repentance, and there's a presumably loving tribute to nature's candy on there called "Strengthen Me with Raisins," which should hopefully nab him a Sun-Maid sponsorship.

Klassen has announced a handful of Western Canadian dates taking place this September, with more shows to be revealed in the near future. He's also performing today (August 9) at the Squamish Valley Music Festival. You can see all the concert info down below.


1. Sweet Chariot
2. Piano Brother
3. The Horses Are Stuck
4. Goodhart's Law
5. Ranchero
6. Go To Me
7. May is Blood Month
8. Balcony
9. Strengthen Me With Raisins
10. The Scribe of Doorposts
11. One Thousand Parasailors
12. I Am A Collector

Tour dates:

08/09 Squamish, BC - Squamish Valley Music Festival
09/06 Kelowna, BC - The Habitat
09/09 Edmonton, AB - Wunderbar
09/10 Calgary, AB - The Ironwood
09/11 Lethbridge, AB - The Miz
09/20 Victoria, BC - TBA
09/21 Vancouver, BC - The Biltmore