John Talabot Curates New DJ-Kicks Comp

John Talabot Curates New DJ-Kicks Comp
John Talabot has been tasked to deliver the next instalment of the long-running dance mix series DJ-Kicks, with his whirlwind of choice cuts coming our way October 29 via !K7.

A press release notes that the Barcelona beat-bringer "drops an eclectic 27-track mix" for the label, gathering up songs from North Lake, Madte, Alex Burkat, Max Mohr, Pye Corner Audio, and more. Elsewhere, he brings out early '90s house track "Innermind" by Paradise's Deep Groove and an Andy Stott remix of Maps' "I Heard Them Say."

Speaking of the some of the classic rarities found on the mix, Talabot said in a statement, "Those are tracks that are part of my history as a DJ, things that I discovered going to club nights in Barcelona. They are really obscure old records.... It's hard to buy them on vinyl and you can't really get them digitally. So putting them on this mix is like rescuing an old vinyl record."

Also included is an exclusive cut from Talabot himself called "With You." You can peep the tracklist down below, where you'll also find a cave-dwelling teaser vid for this latest volume of DJ-Kicks.

Talabot released an expanded version of his ƒIN LP last year, as well as ƒIN Remixes Vol. 1, but has yet to reveal plans for his next full-length.

 John Talabot DJ-Kicks:

1. North Lake - "Journey To The Center Of The Sun"
2. Pye Corner Audio - "Underneath The Dancefloor"
3. Maps - "I Heard Them Say (Andy Stott Remix)"
4. Pye Corner Audio - "Zero Centre"
5. Michael Ozone - "Hetrotopia (Young Marco Remix)"
6. Madteo - "We Doubt (You Can Make It)"
7. Harmonious Thelonious - "The Grasshopper Was The Witness (Elmore Judd & Rowan Park Remix)"
8. Tempel Rytmik - "Anagrama"
9. John Talabot - "Without You" (DJ-Kicks)
10. Axel Boman - "Klinsmann"
11. Joaquin Joe Claussell presents Residue Part One - "Eno (Melodic Dub)"
12. Bostro Pesopeo & Pional - "Bonus Beats"
13. Mara TK - "Run (Moodymann Remix)"
14. Alex Burkat - "Shower Scene"
15. Mistakes are Okay - "Night Watcher"
16. Unknown - "#001"
17. Round - "Glass"
18. Max Mohr - "Old Song"
19. Samo DJ - "Tai Po Kau"
20. Motor City Drum Ensemble - "Escape To Nowhere"
21. Paradise's Deep Groove - "Innermind"
22. Abby - Streets (Wraetlic Remix)"
23. DJ Jus-Ed - "Turn Of The Century"
24. Genius of Time - "Juno Jam"
25. Kron - "Silikron (Jürgen Paape Remix)"
26. Talaboman - "Sideral"
27. Pional - "It's All Over (Locked Groove Rendition)"