The Jezabels Go to 'The Brink' on Sophomore Album, Premiere New Video

The Jezabels Go to 'The Brink' on Sophomore Album, Premiere New Video
Aussie pop-rock combo the Jezabels signed to Dine Alone Records for the Canadian release of their 2011 debut album Prisoner, and they're once again teaming up with the label for the follow-up. The Brink is due out on February 18.

The album was produced by Dan Grech-Marguerat (Lana Del Rey, Radiohead, the Vaccines). Its 10 songs were apparently created during a dark personal period that followed a lengthy bout of touring. But while frontwoman Hayley Mary says that the writing process was a "self-deprecating, self-loathing" time, the results are apparently filled with optimism and pop hooks.

"Pop is a weird word," the singer said in a statement. "But as you get older and more experienced you do tend to have a greater appreciation of simplicity. We were growing into it with Prisoner, but now I think we have a better understanding of simple ideas communicated effectively, rather than piling all this stuff in because you think it's beautiful."

Scroll past the tracklist to watch a video for the cinematically pop-friendly album cut "The End."

The Brink:

1. The Brink
2. Time to Dance
3. Look of Love
4. Beat to Beat
5. Angels of Fire
6. No Country
7. The End
8. Got Velvet
9. Psychotherapy
10. All You Need