Jane's Party Team Up with Blue Rodeo's Greg Keelor for 'Tunnel Visions' LP

Jane's Party Team Up with Blue Rodeo's Greg Keelor for 'Tunnel Visions' LP
Toronto pop-rock four-piece Jane's Party delivered some Hot Noise on their last record in 2013, but they're ready to bring the musical fire again for a new full-length later this spring. The band have announced that their next record will be titled Tunnel Visions and it will hit shelves on May 13 through Cadence Music.

The latest offering serves up 10 fresh tracks and was produced by Blue Rodeo's Greg Keelor. It hears the band striving for a more layered and "sonically rich" sound, but doesn't do away with group's knack for penning catchy tunes.

"After each 14-hour gruelling recording session up at Greg's home studio we would all just hang out in his living room drinking wine and digging through his record collection," said the band's Zach Sutton in a statement about the recording process. "Being able to just talk and pick his brain about 30 years on the road was invaluable — and sleeping above the console where Five Days in July was recorded was absolutely surreal."

The lead single alone features a heaping helping of star power, as "Coming on Strong" was co-written by the Darcys and features backing vocals from Keelor's fellow Blue Rodeo alum Jim Cuddy. Not stopping there, the band also roped in Cuddy and his son Devon, Shad, Brave Shores and Elise Bauman for an accompanying video.

Scroll past the tracklisting for Tunnel Visions and the group's upcoming live dates to give the fun karaoke-inspired video a watch in the player below.

Tunnel Visions:

1. Old Friends
2. San Francisco
3. Coming On Strong
4. What I've Been Missing
5. Tunnels
6. Busted Jeans
7. Daydream
8. Cigarette Buzz
9. So Long
10. Time Remembered

Tour dates:

04/22 Guelph, ON - DSTRCT
05/05 Hamilton, ON - Mills Hardware
05/06 Barrie, ON - The Foxx Lounge
05/07 Ottawa, ON - Live on Elgin
05/12 Toronto, ON - The Horseshoe