Here's the Complete List of Winners from the 2017 Indies

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Apr 20, 2017

Canadian Music Week is in full swing now, and as part of the festival festivities, the Indies were handed out in a ceremony at the Phoenix Concert Theatre last night (April 19).
This year marked the 17th annual event, and the list of winners includes plenty of independent Canadian talent like A Tribe Called Red, July Talk, Kaytranada, Weaves and PUP. 54-40 were given special honours, getting inducted into the Indies Hall of Fame, while Dan Mangan was presented with the Make History Award.
Chicago's pride and joy Chance the Rapper even got a tip of the baseball cap, taking home the prize for International Artist/Group of the Year.
See the full list of winners down below.
2017 Indies Winners:
Album of the Year:
A Tribe Called Red - We Are The Halluci Nation (Pirates Blend)
Andy Shauf - The Party (Arts & Crafts)
Basia Bulat - Good Advice (Secret City)
Kaytranada - 99.9% (Hw&w/ultra)
Pup - The Dream Is Over (Royal Mountain)
Single of the Year:
Bob Moses – "Tearing Me Up" (Domino)
Grimes – "Flesh Without Blood" (Crystal Math)
July Talk – "Push And Pull" (Sleepless)
The Strumbellas – "We Don't Know" (Six Shooter)
The Zolas – "Swooner" (Light Organ)
Group of the Year:
A Tribe Called Red (Pirates Blend)
Japandroids (Arts & Crafts)
July Talk (Sleepless)
Tokyo Police Club (Dine Alone)
Wintersleep (Dine Alone)
Artist of the Year:
Basia Bulat (Secret City)
Hannah Georgas (Dine Alone)
Kaytranada (HW&W/Ultra)
River Tiber (Independent)
Tanya Tagaq (Six Shooter)
Songwriter of the Year:
Andy Shauf – "Quite Like You"; "The Magician" (Arts & Crafts)
Bob Moses – "Tearing Me Up" (Domino)
Dan Mangan – "Race To The Bottom" (Arts & Crafts)
Kai – "Never Be Like You" (feat. Flume) (Future Classic)
The Strumbellas – "Spirits"; "We Don't Know" (Six Shooter)
Alternative Artist/Group of the Year:    
Austra (Pink Fizz)
Charlotte Day Wilson (Independent)
Operators (Last Gang)
Plants And Animals (Secret City)
Weaves (Buzz)
Electronic/Dance Artist/Group of the Year:
Holy Fuck (Last Gang)
Jessy Lanza (Geej)
Junior Boys  (Geej)
Tim Hecker (Paper Bag)
Zeds Dead (Deadbeats)
Francophone Artist/Group of the Year:
Alaclair Ensemble (7ième Ciel)
Dead Obies (Bonsound)
Fred Fortin (Grosse Boîte)
Klô Pelgag (Coyote)
Koriass (7ième Ciel)
Indigenous Artist/Group of the Year:
Amanda Rheaume (Independent)
Crystal Shawanda (New Sun)
Jace Martin (Independent)
Silla + Rise (Balanced Records)
Twin Flames (Independent)
Pop Artist/Group of the Year:
Charlotte Cardin (Cult Nation)
Coleman Hell (604)
Marianas Trench (604)
Repartee (Sleepless)
Virginia To Vegas (Wax)
Rap/R&B Artist/Group of the Year:
Clairmont the Second (Black Box)
Jazz Cartier (Independent)
River Tiber (Independent)
Tanika Charles (Independent)
Tasha The Amazon (The Truth Music Group / Hot Stream Entertainment)
Rock Artist/Group of the Year:
Black Mountain (Dine Alone)
Monster Truck (Dine Alone)
PUP (Royal Mountain)
The Pack A.d. (Cadence Music)
White Lung (Domino)
Singer-Songwriter Artist/Group of the Year:
Daniel Romano (New West)
Donovan Woods (Meant Well)
John K Samson (Anti-)
Lisa Leblanc (Bonsound)
Terra Lightfoot (Sonic Unyon)
International Artist/Group of the Year:
Anderson .Paak (Steel Wool/obe)
Angel Olsen (Jagjaguwar)
Car Seat Headrest (Matador Records)
Chance The Rapper (Independent)
Frank Ocean (Boys Don't Cry)

Latest Coverage