Herbert Announces 'Part Seven' EP, Shares "Bumps"

Herbert Announces 'Part Seven' EP, Shares 'Bumps'
Well, that certainly didn't take long. Just a couple of months ago, electronic producer Matthew Herbert resurrected his house-minded Herbert mononym to pick up a long-dormant EP series and release Part Six. He promised that another EP would follow, and sure enough, he's now made it official.

Part Seven will drop on vinyl on September 8 and digitally on September 14 through Accidental Records. It contains four songs, and if you scroll past the tracklist, you can hear "Bumps," which mixes sultry pop coos (from Rahel Debebe-Dessalegne of Hejira) with jittery clip-clops.

This is the only track that has clear vocals, and the remaining three cuts employ similarly relentless beats and blippy synths.

There's no direct promise that Part Eight is on the way, but a press release ends with the rather tantalizing suggestion, "We hope there may be more to come from the uncompromising producer yet..."

Part Seven:

1. Bumps

2. Sucker

3. Get Strong

4. Pretty Daddy