Hannah Georgas Details Sophomore Album, Premieres New Track

BY Alex HudsonPublished Aug 22, 2012

Hannah Georgas has already spoken with Exclaim! about what we can expect from her eponymous sophomore album, which will arrive on October 2 through Dine Alone Records. Now, the Vancouver-based songwriter has announced the full details of the new collection, in addition to sharing another new track.

Despite the LP being self-titled, the songwriter's image isn't featured much in the album's cover art. In fact, all you can see of her is some of her torso and a bit of foot. Well, if those even belong to Georgas.The abstract, collage-style image was created by Vancouver artist Scott Sueme and can be seen above.

See the ten-song tracklist below. For a new taste of what you can expect from these tunes, below you can stream the new wave-tinged single "Robotic," which makes good on the singer's promise that the new disc will be "more electronic" than her past work. A live version of the song, which was filmed for the CBC, is at the bottom of the page.

As for the release plans, pre-orders will begin on September 4. Vinyl copies will come on coloured 180-gram wax, while a deluxe edition will include the vinyl, along with a CD and an art print signed by Georgas. On the other hand, if you pre-order through iTunes, you'll get the bonus track "The Hardest Part."

Expect a Canadian tour to be announced soon. In the meantime, read our interview with Hannah here.

Hannah Georgas:

1. Elephant
2. Somebody
3. Robotic
4. Enemies
5. Shortie
6. Fantasize 
7. Millions
8. What You Do to Me
9.  Ode to Mom
10. Waiting Game

Latest Coverage